Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Subscribe to Your Surrey Wedding
Hartsfield Manor
Outdoor 365 Group
Alpha Class Wedding Cars

Amy and Ian had a fairytale celebration at Great Fosters

Amy and Ian met a mutual friend’s birthday party. “We were inseparable,” says Amy. “When I got home, I told my mum that I’d met the man I was going to marry and she said I was drunk and to go to bed! I knew from the minute we met that we were meant to be together.”

Ian popped the question during a trip to Disneyland Paris. “It was a complete surprise,” shares the bride. “We were enjoying a princess-themed lunch with all the characters when they brought out my ring inside Cinderella’s shoe. It was so magical, and if I were to propose to myself, that’s how I would have done it. I actually have the whole thing on video. We still have the shoe that the ring was in, and we’ve had our engagement date engraved into it.”

Amy and Ian's contacts

Venue and catering, Great Fosters, www.greatfosters.co.uk
Photographer, Denise Winter Photography, www.denisewinterphotography.co.uk
Bride's dress and veil, Windsor & Eton Brides, www.windsorandetonbrides.com
Hair stylist, NU Hair by Jodie Adamson, www.instagram.com/nuhair_ltd_
Make-up artist, Lauren Christy Makeup, www.instagram.com/laurenmakeup1
Bridesmaids' dresses, Little Mistress, www.little-mistress.com
Groom's suit, Robert Tracey, www.roberttracey.co.uk
Cake, Ann's Designer Cakes, www.annsdesignercakes.com
Flowers, The Flying Florist, www.facebook.com/The-Flying-Florist-1028643963948237
Styling, Essential Couture, www.essentialcouture.co.uk
Lights, Party Lights, www.partylights.co.uk
Stationery, Gorgeous Invites, www.gorgeousinvites.co.uk
Entertainment, So Sinatra, www.sosinatra.com; Firebird Events, www.firebirdevents.co.uk
Toastmaster, Ralph Heijmer, www.toastmasterinsurrey.co.uk

You can purchase any of our 19 County Wedding Magazine titles for free at www.county.wedding/purchase-home

 
COVID hasn’t stopped the party

COVID hasn’t stopped the party

There are few words that we never thought we'd say so much in the last year: sanitiser, lockdown and masks are three...

 
How to style shoulder-length hair for your big day

How to style shoulder-length hair for your big day

Shoulder-length hair is perfect for a summer wedding and is very adaptable depending on your style...

 
Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

As our wonderful world of weddings adapts to the new normal, eagerly...

 
Find out more about Hartsfield Manor

Find out more about Hartsfield Manor

Situated within 16 acres of stunning grounds and rolling hills is Hartsfield Manor. Boasting far-reaching views...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!