Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Hartsfield Manor
Oatlands Park Hotel Wedding Show
Lake Thomas Cakes
Clock Barn Hall Wedding Show

Amy and Ian had a fairytale celebration at Great Fosters

Amy and Ian met a mutual friend’s birthday party. “We were inseparable,” says Amy. “When I got home, I told my mum that I’d met the man I was going to marry and she said I was drunk and to go to bed! I knew from the minute we met that we were meant to be together.”

Ian popped the question during a trip to Disneyland Paris. “It was a complete surprise,” shares the bride. “We were enjoying a princess-themed lunch with all the characters when they brought out my ring inside Cinderella’s shoe. It was so magical, and if I were to propose to myself, that’s how I would have done it. I actually have the whole thing on video. We still have the shoe that the ring was in, and we’ve had our engagement date engraved into it.”

Amy and Ian's contacts

Venue and catering, Great Fosters, www.greatfosters.co.uk
Photographer, Denise Winter Photography, www.denisewinterphotography.co.uk
Bride's dress and veil, Windsor & Eton Brides, www.windsorandetonbrides.com
Hair stylist, NU Hair by Jodie Adamson, www.instagram.com/nuhair_ltd_
Make-up artist, Lauren Christy Makeup, www.instagram.com/laurenmakeup1
Bridesmaids' dresses, Little Mistress, www.little-mistress.com
Groom's suit, Robert Tracey, www.roberttracey.co.uk
Cake, Ann's Designer Cakes, www.annsdesignercakes.com
Flowers, The Flying Florist, www.facebook.com/The-Flying-Florist-1028643963948237
Styling, Essential Couture, www.essentialcouture.co.uk
Lights, Party Lights, www.partylights.co.uk
Stationery, Gorgeous Invites, www.gorgeousinvites.co.uk
Entertainment, So Sinatra, www.sosinatra.com; Firebird Events, www.firebirdevents.co.uk
Toastmaster, Ralph Heijmer, www.toastmasterinsurrey.co.uk

You can purchase any of our 19 County Wedding Magazine titles for free at www.county.wedding/purchase-home

 
Intimate weddings here to stay after Government announcement

Intimate weddings here to stay after Government announcement

Our little white wedding bubble hasn't completely popped yet after clarification on this...

 
How to find the perfect accessories

How to find the perfect accessories

After finding your dream dress, the second most important item to think about is your hair accessories. Choose...

 
Photographer, Sheila Constable is offering packages for intimate nuptials

Photographer, Sheila Constable is offering packages for intimate nuptials

Specialising in classic, relaxed, natural photography, Sheila and her...

 
Brave Ground colour palette wedding ideas from Liz Taylor

Brave Ground colour palette wedding ideas from Liz Taylor

Dulux's colour of the year for 2021 has been revealed: Brave Ground – a warm and...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!