Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Hartsfield Manor
Outdoor 365 Group
Hartsfield Manor
Outdoor 365 Group

Sophie and Abel tied the knot surrounded by their friends and family in a romantic ceremony at their local church

Sophie and Abel met at work. “Abel had the cheek to ask my boss to set us up on a date,” says Sophie. “My boss suggested I go for a drink with him as I was new to the role. I thought he was really fun and attractive and we’ve been together ever since.”

Abel popped the question during a trip to South Africa. “We had been on a beautiful safari and popped back to our villa to change for dinner,” shares the bride. “He took us on a different route to the restaurant, which I happily followed as I have zero sense of direction. Turns out he had planned a private dinner for us, complete with candles, flowers, champagne and incredible views of the stunning landscape. During dinner he asked me to marry him, and I cried (a lot). It was the best day of my life.”

Sophie and Abel's contacts

Ceremony venue, St Elizabeth of Portugal RC Church, www.stelizabethschurch.org.uk
Reception venues, Petersham Nurseries, www.petershamnurseries.com; Terrace Bar at Revolution, www.revolution-bars.co.uk
Photographer, Helen Jones Photography, www.helenjonesphotography.co.uk
Bride's dress, Surrey Brides, www.surreybrides.co.uk
Bride's shoes, Sophia Webster, www.sophiawebster.com
Bridesmaids' dresses, David's Bridal, www.davidsbridal.co.uk
Hair and make-up artist, Amanda White, www.amandawhite.co.uk
Groom's suit, Suitsupply, www.suitsupply.com
Groomsmen's suits, French Connection, www.frenchconnection.com
Cake, Le Papillon Cakes, www.lepapilloncakesuk.com
Flowers, Bramble & Moss, www.brambleandmoss.co.uk
Calligraphy, Kate Ridyard Calligraphy, www.kateridyardcalligraphy.co.uk
Balloons, Bubblegum Balloons, www.bubblegumballoons.co.uk
Transport, Parker Car Service, www.parkercarservice.co.uk; White London Taxi Wedding Cars, www.whitelondontaxis.com; Mayday Travel, www.coachhirelondon.co.uk
Harpist, Rebeca Jones, www.rebecajones.co.uk
Band, Soul Supreme, www.soulsupremeband.com
Singer, Michael McLaughlin
Wedding coordinator, Trust in Love, www.trustinloveweddings.com
Guest accommodation, Richmond Hill Hotel, www.richmondhill-hotel.co.uk

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
Celebrate your big day at the charming Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Celebrate your big day at the charming Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Resting on the borders of Surrey, Hampshire and West Sussex is the award- winning...

 
Meet hair and make-up artist Gemma Warburton from Gemma Louise Bridal

Meet hair and make-up artist Gemma Warburton from Gemma Louise Bridal

We aim to provide top quality hair and make-up for everyone and specialise in...

 
The Little Pasta Company has added a new mint green Citroen H van to its services

The Little Pasta Company has added a new mint green Citroen H van to its services

Launched in July 2020, The Little Pasta Company is a small meal kit...

 
How to create a fun ceremony

How to create a fun ceremony

Having an independent celebrant will enable you to do anything – that alone is a bit different as no rules apply!...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!