Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Hartsfield Manor
Amy Lacey
Butterflies and Bows
Oatlands Park Hotel Wedding Show

Sophie and Abel tied the knot surrounded by their friends and family in a romantic ceremony at their local church

Sophie and Abel met at work. “Abel had the cheek to ask my boss to set us up on a date,” says Sophie. “My boss suggested I go for a drink with him as I was new to the role. I thought he was really fun and attractive and we’ve been together ever since.”

Abel popped the question during a trip to South Africa. “We had been on a beautiful safari and popped back to our villa to change for dinner,” shares the bride. “He took us on a different route to the restaurant, which I happily followed as I have zero sense of direction. Turns out he had planned a private dinner for us, complete with candles, flowers, champagne and incredible views of the stunning landscape. During dinner he asked me to marry him, and I cried (a lot). It was the best day of my life.”

Sophie and Abel's contacts

Ceremony venue, St Elizabeth of Portugal RC Church, www.stelizabethschurch.org.uk
Reception venues, Petersham Nurseries, www.petershamnurseries.com; Terrace Bar at Revolution, www.revolution-bars.co.uk
Photographer, Helen Jones Photography, www.helenjonesphotography.co.uk
Bride's dress, Surrey Brides, www.surreybrides.co.uk
Bride's shoes, Sophia Webster, www.sophiawebster.com
Bridesmaids' dresses, David's Bridal, www.davidsbridal.co.uk
Hair and make-up artist, Amanda White, www.amandawhite.co.uk
Groom's suit, Suitsupply, www.suitsupply.com
Groomsmen's suits, French Connection, www.frenchconnection.com
Cake, Le Papillon Cakes, www.lepapilloncakesuk.com
Flowers, Bramble & Moss, www.brambleandmoss.co.uk
Calligraphy, Kate Ridyard Calligraphy, www.kateridyardcalligraphy.co.uk
Balloons, Bubblegum Balloons, www.bubblegumballoons.co.uk
Transport, Parker Car Service, www.parkercarservice.co.uk; White London Taxi Wedding Cars, www.whitelondontaxis.com; Mayday Travel, www.coachhirelondon.co.uk
Harpist, Rebeca Jones, www.rebecajones.co.uk
Band, Soul Supreme, www.soulsupremeband.com
Singer, Michael McLaughlin
Wedding coordinator, Trust in Love, www.trustinloveweddings.com
Guest accommodation, Richmond Hill Hotel, www.richmondhill-hotel.co.uk

 
Find out more about Sunbury Golf

Find out more about Sunbury Golf

Situated in more than 400 acres of gorgeous countryside is Sunbury Golf. The property has 27-holes of golf, a...

 
Slimming World has launched a new temporary virtual weight loss service

Slimming World has launched a new temporary virtual weight loss service

Our service enables Slimming World's members to continue to enjoy – in a...

 
Bridal boutique, May & Grace is celebrating its third anniversary

Bridal boutique, May & Grace is celebrating its third anniversary

At May & Grace, we offer stylish yet accessible dresses for modern brides and...

 
We interview Rebecca Negus from Bridal by Beckah

We interview Rebecca Negus from Bridal by Beckah

The bride is one of the most important people in any wedding day, no matter how large or small the...

Plan your big day with Your Surrey Wedding magazine!

Unlike a national magazine, Your Surrey Wedding is packed with area specific features, venues in your area, inspirational real weddings and regular features on bridal fashion, beauty, photography, cars, stationery, flowers, cakes, music, entertainment, catering, hair & beauty, etc.

So when you decide to look for local suppliers, wedding retailers and service providers, our magazines can really help you plan your wedding.

We also have regular exciting competitions and giveaways, expert question & answer pages and lots more. Quite simply, all the information you will ever need to get married in your area.

We have 19 wedding titles covering counties and regions throughout most of England and Wales. Your Surrey Wedding is available to download for free as a high quality eMagazine. Titles covering other areas are available here.