Embrace the season with this breathtaking shoot full of gorgeous flowers and showstopping scenery

When this shoot landed in our inbox here at Your Surrey Wedding, we just knew our lovely readers would adore it. We spoke to local florist Johanna Pedrick to find out more: "The shoot was inspired by my time growing up in New Zealand, enjoying delicious food and being around close family and friends. The modern couple love the idea of an intimate, romantic ceremony, celebrating with those they love and that are special to them. To make the moon gate I used peonies, romantic Antike garden roses, quicksand, sweet avalanche and Sahara sunset spray roses. The shades of pink, blush and coral together with lush foliage complemented the tranquil lake and the moon gate created a showstopping piece throughout the day."

Contributors to the shoot

Venue, Duncton Mill Fishery, www.dunctonmillfishery.co.uk
Photographer, Gyan Gurung Photography, www.gyangurung.com
Florist, Johanna Pedrick Flowers, www.johannapedrickflowers.co.uk
Stylist, Toast Event Design, www.toast-ed.co.uk
Stationery, Flamboyant Invites, www.flamboyantinvites.com
Furniture and props, The Prop Factory, www.propfactory.co.uk
Cake and patisserie, Milk Street Kitchen, www.milkstreetkitchen.co.uk
White dress, Cherry Williams London, www.cherrywilliamslondon.com
Blush skirt and top, Mirror Mirror London, www.mirrormirror.uk.com
Accessories, Victoria Fergusson Accessories, www.victoriafergusson.co.uk
Bridesmaids' dresses, TH&TH, www.thandth.com
Hair and make-up artist, Kylie McMichael, www.kyliemcmichael.co.uk
Styling assistant, Props Corner, www.propscorner.com
Models, www.instagram.com/rebsvsw; www.instagram.com/francesc0mazzetti; www.instagram.com/missmarples and www.instagram.com/flamboyantinvites

 
Ruth and Richard tied the knot surrounded by loved ones at Zinnia Gardens

Ruth and Richard tied the knot surrounded by loved ones at Zinnia Gardens

Ruth and Richard met at work. "He was my duty manager, and I worked in the...

 
How to create your own wedding perfume using flowers

How to create your own wedding perfume using flowers

Choosing the perfect wedding gift is difficult at the best of times; you want something truly...

 
5 ways to treat your loved one this Champagne Day (today 23 October!)

5 ways to treat your loved one this Champagne Day (today 23 October!)

Françoise Peretti, Director of Champagne Bureau UK shares her expert tips...

 
Bridal boutique, Brides Visited is hosting Blue by Enzoani Designer Weekend

Bridal boutique, Brides Visited is hosting Blue by Enzoani Designer Weekend

Blue by Enzoani Designer Weekend is taking place at Brides Visited,...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!