Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Subscribe to Your Surrey Wedding
Hartsfield Manor
Outdoor 365 Group
Alpha Class Wedding Cars

Celestine and Andrew’s festive wedding took place at De Vere Selsdon Estate

Celestine and Andrew started talking over email. “We decided to meet for a drink at Waterloo Station,” says Celestine. “A drink turned into a bottle of wine, which turned into a two-course meal and a very long first date that neither of us wanted to end. When we finally did say goodbye it was five hours later, and we were already looking forward to our second date.”

Before proposing, Andrew asked Celestine’s mum for her blessing. “He then went on an extensive ring search and took my sister for a second opinion,” shares the bride. “The proposal itself was months in the planning with a large supporting cast. We were on a cruise sailing around the Caribbean, and just before dessert was served at a formal dinner, in front of 40 friends and 1,500 people, he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him.”

Celestine and Andrew's contacts

Venue, De Vere Selsdon Estate, www.devere.co.uk/selsdon-estate 
Photographer, Mintt Photography, www.minttphotography.com
Bride's dress, Elizabeth James Bridal, www.elizabethjamesbridal.com 
Hair stylist, Lisa Edwards, 07904 667 283
Make-up artist, Shaneka Hall Makeup, www.instagram.com/shanekahallmakeup 
Bridesmaids' dresses, eBay, www.ebay.co.uk; Amazon, www.amazon.co.uk 
Groom's suit, Moss Bros, www.moss.co.uk 
Flowers, Pure Flowers, 02086 670 940
Stationery, Advanced Print, www.advanced-print.com 
Reception coordination, styling and décor, Bumble Events, www.bumbleevents.co.uk 
Transport, Shirley Chauffeurs, www.shirleychauffeurs.co.uk
Catering, Robert Kursy Catering, info@robertkursy.com 
Entertainment, Nino Browne, www.ninobrowne.com 
Saxophonist, Chris 'Zay' Williams, www.instagram.com/chriszaywilliams

 
COVID hasn’t stopped the party

COVID hasn’t stopped the party

There are few words that we never thought we'd say so much in the last year: sanitiser, lockdown and masks are three...

 
How to style shoulder-length hair for your big day

How to style shoulder-length hair for your big day

Shoulder-length hair is perfect for a summer wedding and is very adaptable depending on your style...

 
Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

As our wonderful world of weddings adapts to the new normal, eagerly...

 
Find out more about Hartsfield Manor

Find out more about Hartsfield Manor

Situated within 16 acres of stunning grounds and rolling hills is Hartsfield Manor. Boasting far-reaching views...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!