Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Subscribe to Your Surrey Wedding
Hartsfield Manor
Flowers by Elaine
Lake Thomas Cakes

Celestine and Andrew’s festive wedding took place at De Vere Selsdon Estate

Celestine and Andrew started talking over email. “We decided to meet for a drink at Waterloo Station,” says Celestine. “A drink turned into a bottle of wine, which turned into a two-course meal and a very long first date that neither of us wanted to end. When we finally did say goodbye it was five hours later, and we were already looking forward to our second date.”

Before proposing, Andrew asked Celestine’s mum for her blessing. “He then went on an extensive ring search and took my sister for a second opinion,” shares the bride. “The proposal itself was months in the planning with a large supporting cast. We were on a cruise sailing around the Caribbean, and just before dessert was served at a formal dinner, in front of 40 friends and 1,500 people, he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him.”

Celestine and Andrew's contacts

Venue, De Vere Selsdon Estate, www.devere.co.uk/selsdon-estate 
Photographer, Mintt Photography, www.minttphotography.com
Bride's dress, Elizabeth James Bridal, www.elizabethjamesbridal.com 
Hair stylist, Lisa Edwards, 07904 667 283
Make-up artist, Shaneka Hall Makeup, www.instagram.com/shanekahallmakeup 
Bridesmaids' dresses, eBay, www.ebay.co.uk; Amazon, www.amazon.co.uk 
Groom's suit, Moss Bros, www.moss.co.uk 
Flowers, Pure Flowers, 02086 670 940
Stationery, Advanced Print, www.advanced-print.com 
Reception coordination, styling and décor, Bumble Events, www.bumbleevents.co.uk 
Transport, Shirley Chauffeurs, www.shirleychauffeurs.co.uk
Catering, Robert Kursy Catering, info@robertkursy.com 
Entertainment, Nino Browne, www.ninobrowne.com 
Saxophonist, Chris 'Zay' Williams, www.instagram.com/chriszaywilliams

 
Local make-up artist Gemma Warburton is teaching brides-to-be how to do their make-up

Local make-up artist Gemma Warburton is teaching brides-to-be how to do their make-up

During these bizarre times, I've been working with couples as...

 
Questions to ask your photographer before booking

Questions to ask your photographer before booking

It's always really important that you get a great vibe from your photographer and love their work...

 
Celebrate your big day at Farnham Castle

Celebrate your big day at Farnham Castle

Farnham Castle is a magnificent multi-award-winning wedding venue in Surrey, with extensive grounds and...

 
Brits still going ahead with life goals - especially marriage!

Brits still going ahead with life goals - especially marriage!

With everything from travel plans to wedding dates put on hold in 2020, luxury UK...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!