Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Hartsfield Manor
Denise Winter Photography
Outdoor 365 Group

Celestine and Andrew’s festive wedding took place at De Vere Selsdon Estate

Celestine and Andrew started talking over email. “We decided to meet for a drink at Waterloo Station,” says Celestine. “A drink turned into a bottle of wine, which turned into a two-course meal and a very long first date that neither of us wanted to end. When we finally did say goodbye it was five hours later, and we were already looking forward to our second date.”

Before proposing, Andrew asked Celestine’s mum for her blessing. “He then went on an extensive ring search and took my sister for a second opinion,” shares the bride. “The proposal itself was months in the planning with a large supporting cast. We were on a cruise sailing around the Caribbean, and just before dessert was served at a formal dinner, in front of 40 friends and 1,500 people, he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him.”

Celestine and Andrew's contacts

Venue, De Vere Selsdon Estate, www.devere.co.uk/selsdon-estate 
Photographer, Mintt Photography, www.minttphotography.com
Bride's dress, Elizabeth James Bridal, www.elizabethjamesbridal.com 
Hair stylist, Lisa Edwards, 07904 667 283
Make-up artist, Shaneka Hall Makeup, www.instagram.com/shanekahallmakeup 
Bridesmaids' dresses, eBay, www.ebay.co.uk; Amazon, www.amazon.co.uk 
Groom's suit, Moss Bros, www.moss.co.uk 
Flowers, Pure Flowers, 02086 670 940
Stationery, Advanced Print, www.advanced-print.com 
Reception coordination, styling and décor, Bumble Events, www.bumbleevents.co.uk 
Transport, Shirley Chauffeurs, www.shirleychauffeurs.co.uk
Catering, Robert Kursy Catering, info@robertkursy.com 
Entertainment, Nino Browne, www.ninobrowne.com 
Saxophonist, Chris 'Zay' Williams, www.instagram.com/chriszaywilliams

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 
Find out more about Hampton Court Palace

Find out more about Hampton Court Palace

Hampton Court Palace was the chosen place of residence for many kings and queens of England and has...

 
County Wedding Events coming to Braxted Park in Essex TODAY!

County Wedding Events coming to Braxted Park in Essex TODAY!

If you're newlyweds-to-be embarking on your wedding planning journey, pop along to the...

 
Tips for finding the perfect wedding florist

Tips for finding the perfect wedding florist

A good supplier will usually have a decent website as well as a Facebook page. They should have reviews...

Plan your big day with Your Surrey Wedding magazine!

Unlike a national magazine, Your Surrey Wedding is packed with area specific features, venues in your area, inspirational real weddings and regular features on bridal fashion, beauty, photography, cars, stationery, flowers, cakes, music, entertainment, catering, hair & beauty, etc.

So when you decide to look for local suppliers, wedding retailers and service providers, our magazines can really help you plan your wedding.

We also have regular exciting competitions and giveaways, expert question & answer pages and lots more. Quite simply, all the information you will ever need to get married in your area.

We have 19 wedding titles covering counties and regions throughout most of England and Wales. Your Surrey Wedding is available to download for free as a high quality eMagazine. Titles covering other areas are available here.