Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

A Surrey based team of talented suppliers worked together to create this shoot

Photographed in a beautiful Bluebell Wood in Surrey, this styled shoot was put together by local celebrant Helen Noble. "As lockdown lifted, we saw nature through a lens of gratitude and freshness yet also through the lens of uncertainty due to the pandemic," says Helen. "As a celebrant that specialises in love stories, I embrace that life is in the moment and what better way to showcase that than in Surrey's Bluebell Wood in the moment of their full bloom? In the Surrey Hills alone, we have 163 square miles of outstanding beauty, which is just magical. I love architecture, design, fabrics and textures and this shoot celebrates all of that. We have such incredible suppliers in our lovely region, and everyone involved covers the area, which was really important to me. This time of year, the bees are just coming out, so I commissioned a bee-inspired hand-painted jacket from Depicted Designs, sourced honey from local beekeepers, Bee Friends, and incorporated touches of gold throughout, which contrasted with the silver jewellery. Everything in this shoot brought something to the table and showcased Surrey in all its glory."

Contributors to the shoot

Venue, Surrey Bluebell Wood
Concept, planner and celebrant, Helen Noble: Celebrant of Surrey, www.helen-noble.co.uk 
Photographer, Jason Leaman Photography, www.jlphotography.co.uk 
Videographer, Shona Nolan Photo and Video, www.shonanolanphotoandvideo.co.uk 
Bridal gown, Wedding Frox Bridal Boutique, www.weddingfrox.co.uk 
Bridal boots, House of Elliot, www.houseofelliotcollection.com 
Bridal hair piece, Rachel Chaprunne, www.rachelchaprunne.co.uk 
Bridal jacket, Depicted Designs, www.depicteddesigns.com 
Hair and make-up artist, Gemma Louise Bridal, www.gemmalouisebridal.com 
Rings, Lawson John Carr, www.instagram.com/lawsonjcarr 
Wooden ring holder, Fudge Meade, www.instagram.com/fudge_meade 
Jewellery, Adalise Jewellery, www.adalise.com 
Groom's suit, HIRE5 Menswear, www.hirefive.co.uk 
Flowers, The Topiary Tree By Carrie Macey, www.topiary-tree.co.uk 
Event hire and styling, Soirée Events, www.soiree-events.com 
Cake, Cakes by Nia Cummings, www.cakesbyniacummings.com 
Stationery, TigerlilyWedding, www.instagram.com/tigerlilyweddingstationery 
Violinist, Jennifer Maslin, www.jennifermaslin.co.uk 
Violinist's outfit, The Gate Boutique, www.thegateboutique.co.uk 
Glasswear, crockery and chairs, Crystal Hire, www.crystalhire.com 
Honey favours, Bee Friends, www.beefriends.org.uk 
Gin, Silent Pool Distillers, www.silentpooldistillers.com 
Napkins, Just4Linen, www.just4linen.co.uk

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 

Mermaid Gin expands its delicious range

The Isle of Wight Distillery has launched Mermaid Zest Gin, a limited-edition, smooth and refreshing...

 

Thinking about a crash-diet for the wedding? Don't do it!

With wedding season upon us, a new plan, devised by nutrition and fitness experts at...

 

The Queen’s Head in Dorking has been named the winner of this year’s Griffin Trophy

The Queen's Head in Dorking, Surrey, has been named the winner of...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!