Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Lisa and Jamie tied the knot with a nature-inspired wedding at Burrows Lea Country House

Lisa and Jamie first laid eyes on each other at work. “Jamie took over my role when I went on a sabbatical to go travelling,” says Lisa. “When I returned, we were working in the same team. We got on well and had the same sense of humour and interests. It did take a while for us to eventually pluck up the courage to admit we liked each other more than friends. Jamie asked me to go to the pub for our first date in the same village we would have our wedding reception eight years later.”

The couple bought their first home, and shortly after, Jamie proposed. “We had just celebrated our anniversary, and Jamie said he had a belated gift,” shares the bride. “The present was a pack of cards that said ‘10 things I love about you.’ As I read through them, I got to the last one, which said: ‘will you marry me?’ Jamie then got down on one knee with the ring. It was a surprise in the sense that I thought it may have happened on our anniversary, and when that passed, I thought maybe it wasn’t happening that year. Jamie referred to the pack of cards in his speech on the wedding day, which was really touching.”

Lisa and Jamie's contacts

Venue, Burrows Lea Country House, www.burrowsleacountryhouse.co.uk 
Photographer, Jessica Grace Photography, www.jessicagracephotography.co.uk 
Bride's dress and accessories, Brides Visited, www.bridesvisited.co.uk 
Groom's suit, HIRE5 Menswear,www.hirefive.co.uk 
Bridesmaids' dresses, Wedding Frox Bridal Boutique, www.weddingfrox.co.uk 
Hair stylist, Gemma Louise Bridal, www.facebook.com/gemmalouisebridal 
Make-up artist, Rosie Lee Hair & Makeup, www.rosie-lee.com 
Flowers, Flowers by Rosie Orr, www.rosieorr.co.uk 
Stationery and favour calligraphy, Simple Line Calligraphy, www.instagram.com/simplelinecalligraphy 
Foliage garlands, chair bows, cake stand and pallet, To Have & To Hire Weddings & Events, www.tohaveandtohireweddings.com 
Catering, Browns Kitchen, www.browns-kitchen.co.uk 
DJ, CHESS Professional DJ, www.chessdisco.co.uk 
Saxophone, Sam Sax booked through Club Class UK, www.clubclassuk.com 
Photo booth, The Photo Booth Guys, www.photobooth.co

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 

Katie and Terry had a lavender-themed wedding at Stanhill Court Hotel

Katie and Terry met at work. "I had just come back from travelling and applied...

 

Frankie and Holly tied the knot at Lythe Hill Hotel

Holly and Frankie first laid eyes on each other at university. "We met on our first night and...

 

Lisa and Nick tied the knot at Woldingham Golf Club

Lisa and Nick met online. "After talking via messenger for a few weeks, we decided to meet in...

Inspiration from our great team of Editors at County Wedding Magazines!

To help you find inspiration for your big day, take a look at what's caught the eye of our editors.

There are literally hundreds of ideas, products and services from wedding suppliers across the UK along with links to their web sites as pointed out by our ever resourceful team.

Take a look at what our Editors Love!