Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Subscribe to Your Surrey Wedding
Hartsfield Manor
Outdoor 365 Group
Alpha Class Wedding Cars

This modern shoot has it all from beautiful styling to stand out food

Melanie Williams from Lavender Catering and a team of local suppliers worked together to create this oh-so- elegant shoot at Clock Barn Hall. "The staff at the venue recently asked us to become their preferred caterer," says Melanie. "The owner, Isabel, was inspired to hear our thoughts and ideas, and I proposed we organise a photo shoot to show off the barn. My intention was to offer lots of wonderful inspiration to brides and grooms and let everyone know how adaptable we are. It was important for us to use local suppliers who shared the same vision. We researched the latest trends and chose warm tones of antique pinks, plums, sage greens and golds. I worked with my lovely friend Amanda, who is the head florist at Blakes of Bookham, to help me create the look. I was so happy when it all came together. I think together asa team we created a really gorgeous look for the barn and showed it off perfectly."

Contributors to the shoot

Venue, Clock Barn Hall, www.clockbarnhall.co.uk
Photographer, Gingersnaps Photography, www.gingersnaps-photography.com
Stylist and caterer, Lavender Catering, www.lavendercatering.co.uk
Videographer, Motion Picture House, www.mphfilm.com
Bridalwear, Surrey Brides, www.surreybrides.co.uk
Suit, Anthony Hirewear, www.anthonyhirewear.com
Florist, Blakes of Bookham, www.blakesofbookham.com
Cakes, Cakes by Nia Cummings, www.cakesbyniacummings.com
Tableware hire, Crystal Hire, www.crystalhire.com
Cars, The Classic and Vintage Car Company, www.classicandvintage.co.uk
Models, Olivia Mackenzie and Steve

You can purchase any of our 19 County Wedding Magazine titles for free at www.county.wedding/purchase-home

 
COVID hasn’t stopped the party

COVID hasn’t stopped the party

There are few words that we never thought we'd say so much in the last year: sanitiser, lockdown and masks are three...

 
How to style shoulder-length hair for your big day

How to style shoulder-length hair for your big day

Shoulder-length hair is perfect for a summer wedding and is very adaptable depending on your style...

 
Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

As our wonderful world of weddings adapts to the new normal, eagerly...

 
Find out more about Hartsfield Manor

Find out more about Hartsfield Manor

Situated within 16 acres of stunning grounds and rolling hills is Hartsfield Manor. Boasting far-reaching views...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!