Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Subscribe to Your Surrey Wedding
Hartsfield Manor
Flowers by Elaine
Lake Thomas Cakes

This modern shoot has it all from beautiful styling to stand out food

Melanie Williams from Lavender Catering and a team of local suppliers worked together to create this oh-so- elegant shoot at Clock Barn Hall. "The staff at the venue recently asked us to become their preferred caterer," says Melanie. "The owner, Isabel, was inspired to hear our thoughts and ideas, and I proposed we organise a photo shoot to show off the barn. My intention was to offer lots of wonderful inspiration to brides and grooms and let everyone know how adaptable we are. It was important for us to use local suppliers who shared the same vision. We researched the latest trends and chose warm tones of antique pinks, plums, sage greens and golds. I worked with my lovely friend Amanda, who is the head florist at Blakes of Bookham, to help me create the look. I was so happy when it all came together. I think together asa team we created a really gorgeous look for the barn and showed it off perfectly."

Contributors to the shoot

Venue, Clock Barn Hall, www.clockbarnhall.co.uk
Photographer, Gingersnaps Photography, www.gingersnaps-photography.com
Stylist and caterer, Lavender Catering, www.lavendercatering.co.uk
Videographer, Motion Picture House, www.mphfilm.com
Bridalwear, Surrey Brides, www.surreybrides.co.uk
Suit, Anthony Hirewear, www.anthonyhirewear.com
Florist, Blakes of Bookham, www.blakesofbookham.com
Cakes, Cakes by Nia Cummings, www.cakesbyniacummings.com
Tableware hire, Crystal Hire, www.crystalhire.com
Cars, The Classic and Vintage Car Company, www.classicandvintage.co.uk
Models, Olivia Mackenzie and Steve

You can purchase any of our 19 County Wedding Magazine titles for free at www.county.wedding/purchase-home

 
Brits still going ahead with life goals - especially marriage!

Brits still going ahead with life goals - especially marriage!

With everything from travel plans to wedding dates put on hold in 2020, luxury UK...

 
Bijou Wedding Venues has put in place new safety measures for guests visiting their hotels

Bijou Wedding Venues has put in place new safety measures for guests visiting their hotels

Sam Cutmore Scott, the MD of Bijou Wedding Venues tells...

 
How to get amazing pictures in any weather

How to get amazing pictures in any weather

The most important thing to consider with winter weddings is light. As the afternoons grow darker faster...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!