Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

This styled shoot at Wotton House combines English romanticism with American modernism

This styled shoot shows this couple’s international love story that started years ago and culminated at Wotton House in Dorking. “Bella and Hugo became pen pals through their schools,” says photographer Eleanor Stenner. “Bella grew up in California and Hugo, a little village on the outskirts of London. At age 15, they met in person on a high school exchange trip, and their relationship blossomed. They lost contact for a few years after that, until Hugo, now age 27, hunted Bella down. He hadn’t been able to stop thinking about her and the bond they had developed during that time together. When they finally met again, even after all those years, the love had not gone away. Bella made the leap and moved to England to be with Hugo and Hugo proposed with his grandmother’s ring soon after. Their wedding was an intimate destination affair with just their nearest and dearest from both sides of the Atlantic in the English countryside.

“Every detail of this wedding was chosen to represent a lovely blend of English romanticism and elegance with American modernism and colour. Seasonality and sustainability were also a hugely important part of the design process. With this wedding taking place in early winter, we wanted a colour palette and florals that represented that fact.”

Contributors to the shoot

Venue, Wotton House, www.wottonhouse.co.uk 
Photographer, Eleanor Stenner Photography, www.eleanorstenner.com 
Photo assistant, Alex Wolf, www.alexwolf.photography 
Co-planner and logistics, Cassandra JB Creative, www.cassandrajbcreative.com 
Co-planner and cake designer, Sugar Plum Bakes, www.sugarplumbakes.com 
Creative direction and stylist, The Timeless Stylist, www.thetimelessstylist.co.uk 
Florist, Leigh Chappell Flowers, www.leighchappellflowers.com 
Calligraphy, Mathilda Lundin Calligraphy, www.mathildalundin.com 
Furniture hire, Hire Love, www.hire-love.com 
Linen and ribbons, Silk & Purl, www.silkandpurl.co.uk 
Dresses, Morgan Davies Bridal, www.morgandaviesbridal.co.uk
Suit, The Vintage Suit Hire Company, www.vintagesuithire.co.uk 
Accessories, PS With Love, www.pswithlove.co.uk 
Rings, The London Victorian Ring Co, www.london-victorian-ring.com 
Hair and make-up artist, Storme Makeup and Hair, www.stormemakeupandhair.co.uk 
Models,www.instagram.com/sapphireoneill and www.instagram.com/lewisclarke90

Tweet
Share on Facebook
 

Elesha and Lucas celebrated with their friends and family at De Vere Selsdon Estate

Elesha and Lucas met in Menorca. "We were both on family...

 
 

Fall in love with this stunning styled shoot at Ravens Ait

Organised by Our Owambe, this gorgeous styled shoot at Ravens Ait was created to help...

 

Lisa and Stuart tied the knot at the beautiful Pembroke Lodge

Lisa and Stuart met at a party. "We didn't stop talking all evening and ended up...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!