Our on-line advertisers

When it's time for you look for local businesses to help you with your wedding, take a look at our advertisements below. Most will have links to their own websites. These advertisements are updated regularly so please revisit often and mention Your Surrey Wedding when making any enquiries.

Subscribe to Your Surrey Wedding
Hartsfield Manor
Outdoor 365 Group
Subscribe to Your Surrey Wedding

Fall in love with this romantic shoot at Bury Court

When this shoot first landed in our inbox, we just knew our lovely readers would adore it. To find out more, we spoke to hair and make-up artist, Lucia Penman: “I reached out to local wedding suppliers in a bid to get creative during this difficult time. I wanted to create a boho, country-style theme, and despite some postponements along the way the collective vision was brought to life with design and styling from Lucy Wells Weddings & Events. Using the beautiful interior surroundings of Bury Court, we wanted to create a feeling of intimate and relaxed elegance. Using Pantone’s colour of the year, rust, as initial inspiration we incorporated touches of copper alongside delicate floral arrangements and vintage furniture.”

The flowers were provided by Hayloft Floral. “Caroline produced a beautiful selection of seasonal blooms including anemones, berries and scented eucalyptus with additional texture from natural grasses to create a natural and elegant look,” shares Lucia. “Love From Lila provided an eco-focused cake with two tiers decorated with natural foliage and To Have & To Hire Weddings & Events, and Vintage Prop Hire provided the vintage props. The tile name plates and napkin ties from Lulabelle & Moo pulled the look together and were accompanied by tableware from Crystal Hire. To showcase the versatility of the theme, we opted for two stationery sets. The smaller with copper edge finish was created by Tiggity Boo and the second by Cartalia.”

The gorgeous dress was designed by Elena Morar and supplied by London Bride Couture. It was modelled by Charly Brennan with a selection of hair accessories and jewellery by PS With Love and hair and make-up by Lucia Penman.

The photographer, Paul Placitelli, tells us: “The venue and décor have rich warm colours, so I planned the poses and scenes with natural, soft diffused light to maximise the concept, adding a burst of strobe lighting where needed to liven the ambience. It was great fun being able to get creative after being restricted for so long and to have the opportunity to show what small suppliers can do.”

Contributors to the shoot

Venue, Bury Court, www.bury-court.com 
Photographer, Paul Placitelli Photography, www.paulplacitelliphotography.com 
Planner, concept and stylist, Lucy Wells Weddings & Events, www.lucywells.co.uk 
Dress designer, Elena Morar, www.elenamorar.com 
Dress provider, London Bride Couture, www.londonbridecouture.com 
Accessories, PS With Love, www.pswithlove.co.uk 
Concept, hair and make-up, Lucia Penman Hair & Make-up Artist, www.luciapenman.co.uk 
Flowers, Hayloft Floral, www.hayloftfloral.co.uk 
Cake, Love From Lila, www.lovefromlila.co.uk 
Décor hire, To Have & To Hire Weddings & Events, www.tohaveandtohireweddings.com 
Vintage props, Vintage Prop Hire, www.instagram.com/vintageprophire.co 
Tableware, Crystal Hire, www.crystalhire.com 
Napkin ties and name plates, Lulabelle & Moo, www.facebook.com/lulabelleandmoo 
Stationery, Tiggity Boo, www.tiggityboo.co.uk; Cartalia, www.cartalia.co.uk 
Model, Charly Brennan, www.instagram.com/charlybrennan

 
Kim Carey Hair is offering a new service

Kim Carey Hair is offering a new service

Award-winning freelance hairdresser Kim Carey Hair is offering a new service called Cezzane Perfect Finish....

 
Best foodie wedding photos revealed

Best foodie wedding photos revealed

From getting ready shots, to the first dance, there are hundreds of special moment to capture over a whole day...

 
Couple gifted rare diamond ring on BBC's All That Glitters

Couple gifted rare diamond ring on BBC's All That Glitters

The highly anticipated diamond episode of BBC's All That Glitters: Britain's Next...

 
County Wedding Events comes to Morden Hall, Morden, London!

County Wedding Events comes to Morden Hall, Morden, London!

If you're newlyweds-to-be embarking on your wedding planning journey, pop along to the...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!